Making the Awards

11 04 2009

We were asked to make the awards for the four categories in this year’s British Science Fiction Association Awards. Unsurprisingly we used photography!

Torque Control gives full details and discussion on the shortlists for this year’s Awards. The winners were announced at a ceremony held during the LX2009 Eastercon (an annual British science fiction convention). Details of the winners are given below with our artwork for the awards.

The Awards

BSFA Awards 2008

BSFA Best Novel 2008

artwork: BSFA awards 2008

Awarded to: The Night Sessions by Ken MacLeod

BSFA Best Short Fiction 2008

BSFA Best Short Fiction Award 2008

Awarded to: “Exhalation” by Ted Chiang (Eclipse 2)

BSFA Best Non-Fiction 2008

BSFA Best Non-Fiction Award 2008

Awarded to: Rhetorics of Fantasy by Farah Mendlesohn

BSFA Best Artwork 2008

artwork: BSFA awards 2008

Awarded to: Cover of Subterfuge ed. Ian Whates, by Andy Bigwood

Congratulations to all the winners!

— Words Paul
— Pictures Paul & Elizabeth




2 responses

16 04 2009
Ken MacLeod

I love mine! Thanks for your fine work.

18 04 2009
Inversion Layer

So pleased you like it… and that you won it, congratulations!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: