Looking back

22 01 2009

My top ten pick of my own Photos of the Day from 2008.

For comparison: 2005, 2006 and 2007.

I’m not sure how long I thought this idea would last, but I certainly didn’t expect it to be a long term thing. From time to time I think perhaps I’ll stop. Move on. Stop thinking in terms of having to take a photograph every day and just take them when the mood strikes. But every time I take a few days off I realise how much difference it makes to have a reason, however artificial, to always be looking for photographs. Sometimes I see beautiful things and decide to just enjoy them for myself, no need to take a photograph, no obligation to share. But mostly I feel that I see much more of the world by trying to be a photographer.

rain on the roof slant

Side by side sacred tree

submerged pavane for reading lamp and solo knitting needle

hey, where'd the waterfall go spotted some more deer

curved space without warning a wizard walks by

— words & pictures by Elizabeth

Actions

Information

One response

22 01 2009
Elizabeth

I don’t know if I’d have the discipline to do a daily photo, but I like the idea of posting the favorites of the year. Perhaps I will do that. 🙂

I love the one of the spiderweb!

Leave a Reply

